Zacuto’s Steve Weiss coming next Monday on planet5D Live!

by planetMitchLeave a Comment

Hey guys, this should be fun; next Monday, we'll be having a planet5D live interview with Steve Weiss from Zacuto!

What are we going to talk about? Well, some of that is up to you – because the way we're doing our live shows, you get to ask the questions! We'll for sure be talking about their new Electronic View Finder (EVF) as well as their new ” Single Chip Camera Evaluation (SCCE)/Shootout 2011″ which has 2 of the 3 episodes out as well as what ever you want to talk about.

planet5D live with Steve Weiss from Zacuto

Monday August 15th – 2pm EDT/1pm CDT/11am PDT – 18:00 GMT (which will be 7pm in London in case you care)

please join us for this live interview where you get to ask the questions!

For those of you needing a little help converting to or from GMT for your time zone, use this GMT conversion site to help

Who is coming up on the show?

Here is a list of the live conversations we have scheduled right now. Please subscribe to the calendar to get all the updates (see below on how to accomplish that). We've got a great line up in work – we'll be talking to movie makers, industry leaders, manufacturers, and photographers using these great cameras.

[events_list category=4]

NOTE: This schedule is still tentative, there are things that pop up all the time – so please keep your eye on the podcast schedule page for the latest updates.

Subscribe to the planet5D HDSLR calendar so you don’t miss an event!

How to subscribe to the HDSLR event calendar from planetMitch on Vimeo.

Since we've got a new sponsor for the podcasts – Kessler Crane and the Philip Bloom Pocket Dolly – we thought we'd help you subscribe to the podcast and HDSLR event calendar so you'll always know what is coming up!

This works for iCal and Google Calendar, but I don't know how to do it for Outlook and others. maybe someone could add the instructions for those in the comments?

Our new sponsor is Kessler Crane

I'm so excited about having Kessler on board and starting up these podcasts again!

I really do enjoy sitting down with folks and learning about them and what they're doing. I hope you enjoy the conversation too – and since you can ask questions in the chat room, I hope you feel a part of the whole event! Please stop in and meet everyone!

Blogger's Disclaimer: Zacuto is a planet5D sponsor and we're happy to talk with them and some links to their site are affiliate links – so please click them and buy thousands of dollars of equipment so I can eat – ha!

(cover photo credit: snap from the Zacuto EVF page)


Additional Stories You Will Want To Read:

Leave a Comment