Next planet5D live guest – Canon Explorer of Light Tyler Stableford!

by planetmitchLeave a Comment

Canon Explorer of Light Tyler Stableford will be our next planet5D live guest this coming Monday April 25th at 9pm.

Click Here to add this event to your calendar!


Redrock Micro


planet5D live with Tyler Stableford

Monday April 25th 9pm ET / 8pm CT / 6pm PT (01:00 GMT Tuesday)

please join us for this live interview where you get to ask the questions!

For those of you needing a little help converting to or from GMT for your time zone, use this GMT conversion site to help



Who is Tyler?

You can learn more about Tyler on his Canon Learning page

You can also learn from Tyler in the Canon Live Learning Workshops scheduled for 2011

As well as this previous post “Ice Climbing Behind The Scenes with Tyler Stableford and Bruce Dorn” and “Shooting F-16 Fighter Pilots with the 1D Mark IV and 5D Mark II“.

We'll also be talking about Tyler's award winning movie “The Fall Line” which you can see the trailer for:

The Fall Line trailer from Tyler Stableford on Vimeo.

After losing his legs in a grenade blast in Iraq, 101st Airborne Ranger Heath Calhoun endures a tortuous recovery. Years later, the Virginia native finds freedom in an unlikely location, on the ski slopes of Aspen, Colorado. Calhoun discovers an innate talent for ski racing, earning a coveted chance to represent his country again — as an athlete on the 2010 Paralympic ski team. With gold in the balance, Calhoun commits everything to the challenge. Produced and directed by Tyler Stableford.

The Fall Line premiered at the 5 Point Film Festival, where it won the award for “Most Inspiring Story.” It is touring as part of the 2011 Banff Film Festival World Tour.

Tyler Stableford is one of Canon's Explorers of Light, and he filmed the project with the Canon EOS 5D Mark II and 1D Mark IV. Visit www.tylerstableford.com or check out The Fall Line's Facebook page.

(cover photo credit: snap from the video The Fall Line)

Zeiss Cinema Lenses

Leave a Comment