Ricky Montalvo from Yahoo! on our next Live Interview – Thursday March 10th

by planetmitchLeave a Comment

Last summer, we featured a story from Ricky Montalvo about how Yahoo! Sports was covering the World Cup with Canon EOS 5D Mark IIs and that alone is probably worth a long conversation, but now we've found out that Yahoo! is using HDSLRs on two of their shows.

So, we're going to have a discussion with Ricky Montalvo this coming Thursday at 8pm EST. And, here's an ICS calendar file, click the link and have a reminder on your calendar!


And don't forget to Subscribe to the planet5D International Event Calendar – subscribing will give you event reminders! webcal format or view online (and you can subscribe via iCal)

Note: the title of the calendar is “planet5D interviews” – but it was created before I had the event calendar – it includes all HDSLR events!


Redrock Micro


planet5D live with Ricky Montalvo

Thursday March 10th at 8pm EST (5pm PST – March 11 at 01:00 GMT)

please join us for this live interview where you get to ask the questions!

For those of you needing a little help converting to or from GMT for your time zone, use this GMT conversion site to help

Current Yahoo! HDSLR Shows

From Ricky:

Currently I am DP'ing with the the 5D on two shows: “Upgrade Your Life” (news.yahoo.com/upgradeyourlife) and “Second Act” (vitality.yahoo.com/).



Sample from “Upgrade your Life”

We're looking forward to talking with Ricky and in chatting with all of you in the chat room!

(cover photo credit: snap from the video)

Zeiss Cinema Lenses

Leave a Comment